• Untitled Document

Join us on April 26th, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

April Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

2022 Ericson PNW Rendezvous, Genoa Bay July 22-24

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for everyone who participated in the poll on the date for the 2022 date for the 2022 rendezvous. The crew at Genoa Bay Marina look forward to welcoming Ericson boats from across the PNW on July 22-24. To book please call the marina at 1 250 746 7621 or 1-800-572-6481 and indicate you are part of the 2022 Ericson PNW Rendezvous group.

For more information on the marina can be found here: http://genoabaymarina.com/

Now that we have a date and location it is time to have some fun and plan the weekend. As many of you know this is my first time organizing. I am hoping to lean on those who have participated or planned a past event to help guide the details. If you have any ideas or would like to help out please send me a note or post in this thread. I will collect ideas and set up a zoom meeting mid March to finalize the details.

Thanks again everyone! It will be so great to finally meet you in person.

Shannon

Last edited by a moderator:

southofvictor

Member III
Blogs Author
Totally new to the group so I'm open to any and all ideas from those with more experience. Things on my list to learn with regard the new boat are different ways people's rigs are set up, different self-steering setups, and how people have electrical systems set up. Thoughts and recommendations on year-round sailing in the region is my #1 with regards to the area since I'm new to that as well.

Frank Langer

1984 Ericson 30+, Nanaimo, BC
Shannon,