• Untitled Document

Join us on April 26th, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

April Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

Ericson 35 MKll spinnaker setup

Scottc

I am new to the Ericson 35 and love it by the way. I am trying to setup the sheets and guys for my boat to race short handed. Someone had mentioned that I should have two sets of sheets and guys for jybing. Has anyone done the setup this way?

Thanks,
Scott
E35MKll Ergo

Racing shorthanded

I often raced with three on my E-27, and we did okay. But the very last time I raced the boat I had a crew of four on board. We were all good, how good I never dreamed of. In a reverse handicap race all the boats in my class were theoretically supposed to finished at exactly the same time. We all got our handicaps at the start of the race. After we finished, the second place boat in our class did not cross the line for 6:24. We had enough people to do everything right at exactly the right time. I think of all the lessons I learned in 30 years of sailing, this was the most cogent. It was the last race I ever did on my boat.

Seth

Sustaining Partner
To answer the question....