Guest viewing is limited

New to the Ericson world

tooblaaave

Member I
Hi everybody,
My wife Athena and I ( Nic) have recently purchased an Ericson 27. I love this boat. We have both been taking lessons from a school here in Tacoma, Washington so we can improve our skill level. So far so good, I have been sailing on and off for many years. 18ft - 28ft sailboats. I was near insane during the purchase of this boat, been a club member guy and never had to fork out big cash. The boat is in better than average condition, per survey, taking a navigation class now. I know this is a rambleing message. Wanted to say hi and thrilled to be here. Nic:egrin:
squez my spelling

Jeff Asbury

Principal Partner
Congratulations and Welcome!

Congratulations and Welcome!

I have owned my 1973 E-27 for the last 7 years. The headline for the review in Good Old Boat magazine this month reads "Ruggedly built, conservatively styled". After all the miles and conditions I have had mine in, I would have to say that's true. What year is yours?
:egrin:

TRMN8R

Member II
Welcome; you'll love your 27, I know I like mine (just got back into it after 20 years)...........what a way to get back in. Just love my 27, lived aboard her most of August! Get some pics posted.

chasandjudy

chas and judy
Hi everybody,
My wife Athena and I ( Nic) have recently purchased an Ericson 27. I love this boat. We have both been taking lessons from a school here in Tacoma, Washington so we can improve our skill level. So far so good, I have been sailing on and off for many years. 18ft - 28ft sailboats. I was near insane during the purchase of this boat, been a club member guy and never had to fork out big cash. The boat is in better than average condition, per survey, taking a navigation class now. I know this is a rambleing message. Wanted to say hi and thrilled to be here. Nic:egrin:
squez my spelling