• Untitled Document

Join us on April 26th, 7pm EST

for the CBEC Virtual Meeting

All EYO members and followers are welcome to join the fun and get to know the guest speaker!

See the link below for login credentials and join us!

April Meeting Info

(dismiss this notice by hitting 'X', upper right)

The Sail Warehouse

Quiet Magic

Member II
Im in the market for new sails (especially the main) and a furler. I recently took a look at a Sail warehouse catalog and noticed they have really awsome prices for E 27 sails and Harken MK IV unit 0 furlers. What I'm wondering is, does the sail warehouse provide quality sails or do these dazzling prices reflect something else?

Loren Beach

O34 - Portland, OR
Senior Moderator
Blogs Author
Do a search on Sail Warehouse. Lots of commentary on this site.

Loren

Frank Langer

1984 Ericson 30+, Nanaimo, BC
My understanding is that they sell used sails and equipment. Although I have no personal experience with them, responses on some other websites have reflected satisfaction with their products. If it were me, and given the quality of Ericsons, I would probably go for quality new sails, unless I were planning to sell the boat soon--even then, good new sails will likely lead to a faster sale.
Frank.

Mark F

Contributing Partner
Blogs Author
They sell new and used sails. I'm sure all the hardware parts (furlers) are new. The package deals are for new sails. I got a main (Rolly Tasker) for my E23 from them and it's fine. That said my jib is a Dave Hodges (Santa Cruz Sails) sail and it is nicer.

BrianP

Member II
I have been pricing sails too for my e-27 and so far sail warehouse has beat everyone to include lee. I have been told the quality is good and the owner backs his product as far as I know they have all new sails and if someone had a return the sail is marked down.

rgoff

Member III